Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

W is for wailing.

Fitting in with the overall theme and feel of my blog, I decided to share a short story with you that takes place in my Faerie world. The Story of the Galno is one that I wrote years ago and recently changed a little as things progressed in other stories (most notably The Adventures of Saphira the Faery Dog). This is part of that original story showing how Faerie came to be the way it is in my modern-day novels. I hope you enjoy this story about the wailing of the Fae and how it changed Faerie. The previous parts of this story can be read here and here.

 

Castle of Glass

By Ronel Janse van Vuuren

 

Swirling memories were abruptly cut off and replaced by the usual view of intertwined plants. Mae sat up, nutshells skittering everywhere, fury coursing through her as she searched for the intruder.

‘Enough, my queen, it’s been long enough,’ a voice said from the shadows.

To read this story and others like it, get Once… now. https://www.books2read.com/u/bzPPpD

I hope that you had enjoyed this story. I always appreciate feedback, so don’t hesitate to comment. This is the last story for the month of April. If you’ve missed the previous ones, go to Rumour Has It and New Divide

If you enjoyed this, you’ll love my short story collection about the fae “Once…“.

Sign up for my newsletter and receive a free ebook. I won’t share your information and I’ll only email you once a month with updates on new releases, special offers, and a bit of news.