Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

This was my entry for Cracked Flash Fiction Competition on the 8th of April. The prompt was: “Oh, everyone just thought you were crazy.”

modern-fashion-party

Trickster

By Ronel Janse van Vuuren

‘Oh, everyone just thought you were crazy,’ the green-skinned Pixie said, grinning from ear-to-ear. ‘I mean, who would’ve thought that a knight would have such a great singing-voice?’

To read this story and others like it, get Twisted Tales now. https://www.books2read.com/u/m2v961

Twenty-four flash fiction tales filled with folklore and mythology, creeping in on the edges of nightmares, and twisting around the various sub-genres of fantasy.

I had a lot of fun writing this story for Cracked Flash Fiction Competition on a week I’m not judging. 

With all the stress of getting all of my A-to-Z-Challenge posts ready, posted on time, visiting a lot of blogs and answering comments I thought it would be fun to go to a party and just let go…

Isn’t it fun when a trickster gets a bit of their own medicine? What do you think of this story? Anything you’d add or change? I always appreciate feedback, so leave your thoughts in the comments.

Sign up for my newsletter and receive a free ebook. I won’t share your information and I’ll only email you once a month with updates on new releases, special offers, and a bit of news.