Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

It’s also a warning that I’ll be blogging every day (except Sundays) for the entire month of April.

For those of you who don’t know what the A to Z Challenge is:

“The brainchild of Arlee Bird, at Tossing it Out, the A to Z Challenge basically requires 26 posts in 26 days based on 26 letters of the alphabet, one post beginning with each letter during the month of April, with Sundays off for good behavior.”

Anyhow, my theme is what this blog is usually about. Not that much of a reveal 😉 Though the focus is going to be on Faerie and folklore for the most part.

Most probable calendar (so the one I’ll be sticking with):

atz-blog-schedule-2017

Because things worked out that way, the last post will be on a Sunday. (My normal posting schedule will resume in May.)

In April there’ll be two #FolkloreThursday posts, #TwistedTaleTuesday flash fiction pieces every Tuesday, my #IWSG post on the first Wednesday, a couple of short stories (though these won’t be realism like I’ve been doing the last couple of months, but stories based in my Faerie world), folklore that somehow sneaked in without me noticing, posts about my writing and writing in general, and probably a few things that have slipped through.

I’ve been working on these letters since last May… Yes, I had to redo a couple of things after I wrote my writing and blogging goals for 2017, but I think it’s going to be awesome.

kermit typing

I know it’s a lot of work, but I also know that it’s totally worth it. Last year I made a ton of new blogging and writing friends. And maybe we only hung out during AtoZ – I have friends in the real world I only see on special occasions and it doesn’t mean we don’t like each other, it only means that there’s a lot of other things in our lives that keep us from getting together more than once or twice a month (year, decade…) – but I’m sure we’ll hang out again this AtoZ 🙂

Writing, no matter what.

Writing, no matter what.

Oh, if you’d like to know more about this year’s AtoZ, check out this post on their blog. Apparently things are going to be a little different this year.

I know they asked for everyone to disable the comment moderation feature because they feel the message of a comment only being available after approval as a sign that I don’t trust the commenter a little weird – well, duh, I’m South African, I don’t trust anyone. So I won’t be disabling that feature. Besides, if you’ve commented before you’ll be on the okay list already… And if you’re not used to having to wait for your comment to be approved (something that happens on most blogs) then you’ll just have to figure out that’s how it works, or don’t comment at all. Harsh, I know, but that’s how it is seeing as I get at least a dozen spam comments a day (and I don’t want to put my poor Akismet out of a job).

So, will you join me for this blogging marathon? You don’t have to blog every day – with the new plan in motion, you have to post your link on the official blog every day so others can read it. And this is a great opportunity to blog and meet other bloggers. I really hope you’ll enjoy my posts for this April. Until then… the normal blogging schedule will apply 😉

