Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

We all know that one picture is worth a thousand words. According to SEO experts, blog posts with pictures get more hits. Maybe that’s true – but I’m more of a catchy-title-and-first-sentence gal. Still, I’m willing to add more pics to my posts if it will help my words reach more readers. [Here’s a post on Carin Marais’ blog about free images.]

b1b77-green2bfuzzball

As I’ve mentioned in a previous post, I’m all about restarting my quest to SEO awesomeness.

At first I thought that I’ll only do #FolkloreThursday once a month, but I’ve realised that I can use some of my other stories for this hashtag as well, for example: The Adventures of Saphira the Faery Dog. And to keep things interesting (and myself off-balance) I’ll also write a couple of short stories that just happen to have a bit of folklore and magic to them.

Except for the Tales of the Onyx Labyrinth which will be published every second Thursday of the month, there’s no structured publishing dates for the other stories. That way I won’t feel forced to write a story that just doesn’t want to be written.

clinking glasses

 

“And in the end it’s not the years in your life that count. It’s the life in your years.” – Abraham Lincoln

How about you, fellow scriveners: any SEO wisdom you’d like to share?

