Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I’ve always been fascinated by tales of the Fae (or fair folk). So it’s no surprise that I enjoy writing about them. In most folklore, the Fae were driven underground to live.

Labyrinths have always held a certain mystical appeal for me. And I’m not the only one.

What happens underground has some weird magical grip on the imagination.

I had a dream about a labyrinth that runs beneath the entire surface of the planet. Parts of the labyrinth is the original Greek one that held the Minotaur, some parts join up with Dwarf Mines and other parts are made of living stone.

The part of the dream that truly captured my attention was the Onyx Labyrinth where one Court of the Fae live. So I started writing short stories about it. I’ll be placing a story once a month about the Tales of the Onyx Labyrinth on Wattpad. Story 1: The Guardian is already available.

The first story has Caìt Sìth, Goblins and Elves. Go give it a try and tell me what you think.

cat 1

 

“Daphne quickly jumped from the sewage line to the entrance to the Labyrinth. The opening was getting smaller by the moment. She fought the urge to close her eyes as she fell the distance down to where the goblins waited for her.” – The Guardian, Tales of the Onyx Labyrinth, Ronel Janse van Vuuren

  

I hope you enjoy reading the first tale in the series. Comments can be left here or on Wattpad – I always appreciate feedback. How do you feel about the world underneath?

