Tags

,

I got a writing prompt, asking me to write in any genre about ruins and wreckage.

writing prompt ruins

Truthfully, I felt overwhelmed.

There are so many things to write about. Past, present, future. Literally and figuratively. Personal and impersonal.

Do I write a cute adventure of Saphira the Faery Dog where she visits a ruin she knew from a long time ago?

Do I write a short story about the perils of love?

Do I write an article about a car crash?

Or perhaps a poem on how we all go to the grave as wrecked and ruined as life has made us?

Very dark and brooding, I know.

The possibilities are endless, though. Perhaps you’d like to try your hand at this writing prompt? Go ahead. Leave your story in the comments.

“Death is more universal than life; everyone dies but not everyone lives.” – A. Sachs

